WIC+ Executive Board

The Women+ in Chemistry Executive Board oversees all WIC+ events, programs, and initiatives. Executive Board members act as departmental representatives in gwaMIT (Graduate Womxn at MIT) and also meet with the Department Head and Visiting Committee Members to discuss matters of interest and concern to women in the department.

Our mission is to foster equality and embolden women in our department, at MIT, and in our community.

WIC+ was very honored to receive a Graduate Women of Excellence Award in 2013 and 2017 for the work being done in the group to support graduate women.

The WIC+ Executive Board leads monthly planning meetings for all of WIC+. If you would like to join or have comments or suggestions, email us at wicplusexec@mit.edu.


Molly Warndorf

3rd Year, Inorganic Chemistry

Katy Downey

2nd Year, Organic Chemistry


Hallie Trial

2nd year, Chemical Biology


Collette Gordon

2nd year, Organic Chemistry Program in Polymers and Soft Matter (PPSM)

Mentorship and Outreach Chair

So Young Lee

4th Year, Chemical Biology